aedesigns image

<- Personal Profile ->

2003-05-17
5:17 p.m.

Updated 9-29-04

Self Description:
Who am I? That's a question I've been asking for around eight years now, so I'm not sure how well I can answer it to others, but I will try. I'll simplify it a bit. I will try and paint the best picture of you that I can.

First, the nouns: I'm a daughter, a big sister, an older cousin, a niece, a goddaughter, a godmother, a grandaughter, and a friend. I'm a counselor, a runner, a singer, and a writer.

Then, the adjectives. I'm stubborn, determined, and a little bit repressive (although I'm working on that last one). I'm impatient sometimes but can have all the patience in the world at other times; I guess it all depends on the situation. I'm extremely random, and try to be as positive and optimistic as possible. Definitely idealistic. Innocent, sometimes naive, but hopefully not too much. Empathetic.

I guess now I have to move to full sentences. I'll try and sum it up the best I can: I'm a typical teenager in that I'm not typical, as none of us are...a freshman in college who has a tendency to go insane at times from trying to do everything at once. I pride myself on having the best friends I could have and on doing my best to be a good friend in return.

Age: 18
Birthday: February 13, 1986
Location: Illinois
Jobs: Counselor at Camp Jorn. THE best summer job I could have. I can attribute so much of myself and my traits to camp.

Sales Associate at JC Penney...I'm actually done working there but I worked there during the Christmas season. People are stupid during Christmas.

Favorites:
Color: Blue
Animal: Dog
Places: Home, Camp Jorn, the Northwoods - I don't know if that counts as the same thing or not - the track, anywhere outside
Music: Everything and anything, with the small exceptions of 1) Rap that has no music in it and/or songs that have more swears than actual words, and 2) Certain types of country
Events in track: The 400 and the 800. Moreso the 400 than anything. And long jump, of course.
Subject: English, history. NOT calculus!
School: University of Illinois of Urbana-Champaign



What I'm going to be when I "grow up": An author definitely, I want to write, but I sometimes have problems thinking of storylines - if I can think of a good one though I have no problem writing and I love it. (Can't you tell by how long this is?) But besides that, since I seriously doubt that I could/would become a *professional* author, and I love helping people, writing, reading, and teaching, I am going to be a high school English teacher.

My very condensed Life Story:
Lived in Waukegan untll I was 5, went to pre-school and had the coolest preschool teachers ever (My mom and Mrs. Sgarlata, Natalie's mom). Moved to Gurnee when I was five - well, technically, "Grandwood Park," but unincorporated Gurnee, anyway...lived there until I was 10. Stayed in Burbank in my dad's parents' house for a short time, after they died and for the first maybe quarter and a half of the schoolyear. Then moved to a suburb south of Chicago in the middle of fifth grade (if you know me, you know which suburb). Now I live in Urbana-Champaign because I'm a freshman at U of I. I kind of look at each location as a different chapter of my life so I guess this would be the beginning of the fifth chapter.

My life's to do list:
-Graduate from U of I
-Become a certified teacher
-Publish a book
-Learn how to dance
-Learn how to sail
-Travel to another country, hopefully in a study abroad program in college.
-Help people (Yes I bolded that on purpose)

Pet peeves/Things that make me mad - from the mundane to the important (not necessarily in order):
-Teachers who don't know as much as their class
-People who walk really really slowly in the hallways
-Mean people
-Busywork
-Time wasting
-People who hurt my friends
-Racism/Discrimination
-Self righteousness

Things that make me happy:
-The outdoors
-Sun
-Rain
-Singing/Music
-Running
-Sunsets
-Stars
-Northern Lights!
-Children
-Helping people
-Walking in grass in bare feet
-Laughing
-Driving
-Writing
-People (you know who you are)

I don't know if maybe this was way to much information or not, but I wanted to give you an indication of who I am. :)

Christina


Tell me what you think - 1 comments so far

thothman - 2004-10-12 17:41:38
"since I seriously doubt that I could/would become a *professional* author, I am going to be a high school English teacher. " why? kekekeke. -ThOtHmaN
-------------------------------


Before / After

New Site - December 01, 2004
Question of the day - November 30, 2004
Mood, ASB - November 30, 2004
ASB Trip Days 4 and 5 - November 29, 2004
Days 2 and 3 of ASB - November 29, 2004

I currently feel How do I feel?